top of page
  • Writer's pictureDomenic Falcone

Planetary traffic jam in the second half of the Zodiac

    Seven of the nine planets are currently placed in Sagittarius through Aries, in such a way that each sign contains at least one planet. The two planets not in these signs are Ketu and the Moon. Ketu is in Virgo and will remain there for another year. The Moon moves through all twelve signs every month. This indicates that nine days out of the next month will feel especially intense as the Moon transits Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces, and Aries in that order. This transit will begin on February 6th.

     Aries through Libra is considered to be the first half of the Zodiac and is considered symbolic of the soul coming into matter, growing in to adult, a pursuing the material and social goals needed in an embodied earthly life. The second half of the Zodiac is considered symbolic of the beginning of the spiritual path and the soul turning to its origin, seeking meaning, and benefiting others, leaving a positive legacy, and pursuing liberation or enlightenment. Sagittarius is about law, purpose, higher learning, and religion. Capricorn is about authority and building something lasting, Aquarius is about big transformative ideas and large social groups, Pisces is about the spiritual and the transcendent. 

      As the Moon transits these signs there will be some intense feelings and reactions to such things. Depending on their natal chart there may also be some results in relation to the themes of these signs. Such as a project you have labored long and hard on bearing fruit. The likelihood of deep insights into your purpose or transformative spiritual experiences are increased. 

      Not all of this will be positive. Saturn is in Aquarius and Rahu is in the next sign Pisces. The five days it takes for the Moon to transit these signs will not feel pleasant for most people. This is especially true for those with their natal Moon in Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces. However, the fact that Saturn is in its own sign and, Jupiter, the ruler of Pisces is in good dignity point to such unpleasant experiences giving positive results in the end. The positive nature of this transit is also indicated by a Jupiter in good dignity at the end of the transit though these five signs. There will be a week of intensity and turmoil and a beneficent Jupiter in Aries will give his blessing at the end.

    To understand how these transits affect you an individual analysis is required. The interaction between your natal chart and the transits of the planets is always very individual and personal. Contact me for a reading at . 

1 view0 comments


bottom of page